Now accepting Telehealth appointments. Schedule a virtual visit.

Testimonials & Reviews

4.93/5

Complete Medicine

Endocrinology, Diabetes and Thyroid Specialist & Lifestyle Medicine located in San Antonio, TX

14 total reviews

Complete Medicine always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 14 reviews with an average rating of 4.93 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Complete Medicine below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Irma Y.
Submitted 10/30/20
Very professional, friendly and informative
Meghan B.
Submitted 10/22/20
Dr. Thangudu has been a fantastic medical provider to work with. She listens to my concerns and has been willing to come up with a plan that I am happy with that meets my needs. I would strongly recommend her to anyone who wants a doctor who is caring, attentive and flexible to help you with your problems.
Darrell V.
Submitted 10/08/20
My experience is always wonderful with Dr. T. I am diabetic and she was the Doctor that got me on track. I always had problems but now I'm living a close top normal life.
Hector W.
Submitted 10/05/20
Dr. Thangudu is the best. She amazes me...she is a mother of 2, married to a doctor and balances her life with work. She responds to texts, email, and phone calls. She continues to stay current in her medical discipline...she is a 'Super Woman'...i am blessed to have her as my doctor...
Heinrike A.
Submitted 09/19/20
Dr. Thangudu is always very respectful and is very careful towards her clients. I greatly appreciate her work and I'm always open to working with her.
Denette B.
Submitted 08/12/20
PLEASE READ MY ENTIRE POST!!!! Finally a doctor that thinks outside of the box!!! She does not just prescribe medication, she encourages plant based diet and exercise! Before I met her I was diagnosed with type 2 diabetes and had an A1c of 12.6 for which I was hospitalized!! I was taking 1000mg of metformin twice a day eating a regular ADA diet and My A1c came down to 7.8. As a nurse I know how hard this medication can be on the kidneys so I was determined to decrease the dose as much as possible and was willing to try anything to do it. I started vegan eating on my own ( my previous doctor was not happy about my change of eating) and I was able to bring my A1C down to 5.8!! I then found out about Dr Arti and she changed my whole life!! She approved of my plant based eating because she has seen the positive results it has on blood sugars. I’m happy to announce that after being under Dr Arti’s care I am officially on 1/2 tablet of metformin as needed!!! And my A1c is 5.6!!!! She’s kind, encouraging and has cheered me on from the sidelines!!! She’s non judge mental and she gets me and understands me because she’s a vegan also! Plus she has the most incredible, genuine smile! Diabetes doesn’t have to be a death sentence, it starts with choices, and the best choice you can make for your diabetes is to have her take over your care!!
Michael S.
Submitted 05/28/20
I really enjoy the professionalism and respect that Dr Thangudu provides to me. She is on top of her game , she’s a great listener and is extremely knowledgeable in her field of work. This is bar far the BEST EXPERIENCE! I have had in the past 25 years with an Endocrinologist. She is always on time with my appointments, (that’s the respect part ) the Drs I’ve seen prior to her always ran late to the extreme of 1-2 hrs ! That’s very upsetting! She values your time and makes certain that confirmation of our conversations are clear and concise before we complete our visit. Dr Thangudu also follows up with an email abt the conversation/meds, and follow up appointments. She’s also very knowledgeable about my insulin pump too. I am blessed to have finally meet a Doctor that clearly makes time for her patients. My only regret is that we hadn’t met A long time ago. She is Gifted in my eyes.
Aurelio C.
Submitted 05/08/20
Very good. Informative
Michael W.
Submitted 05/08/20
Great visit on the phone. She asked lots of questions and seemed to want to really get me some help with my diabetes.
Michael R.
Submitted 04/17/20
Dr Thangudu was very clear in her explanation of the subject we were discussing. She takes a very personal interest in my medical treatment.
Diana M.
Submitted 04/15/20
Good experience
Meghan B.
Submitted 04/08/20
I just had my initial consultation with Dr. Thangudu and it was a wonderful experience. I appreciate that she listened to my concerns and desires and we were able to come up with a plan that works well for me. Her desire to create the best individualized treatment plan based on listening to my desires was refreshing. I felt that she cares about people and genuinely wants to help. I look forward to working with her in the future.
Hema R.
Submitted 02/27/20
Dr. Thangudu is a very caring, kind and knowledgeable physician. She listens to you and works with you to reach the goals that you set. She is all that you would want in a doctor. Highly recommend her.
Marisol M.
Submitted 02/23/20
Very attentive!